Rummelig 3 soveværelser, 2. 5 bade med 2 Porches og visninger for Days
Rygning ikke tilladt
Kæledyr ikke tilladt
Børn ikke tilladt
Not suitable for small children.
Maks. antal gæster:6
100% refunderes, hvis der afbestilles senest 14 dage inden ankomstdato. 50% refunderes, hvis der afbestilles senest 7 dage inden ankomstdato.
Beautiful property located near town.
I hope you were able to get your family pictures made! The rain was relentless! Hopefully you made some inside the cabin.
Such a beautiful place
Very quiet and so peaceful. If you are looking for place to relax and enjoy quiet time this is it
I'm so glad you were able to get away from it all! It's definitely quiet AND you can see the stars at night! No lights around!
“The Old Place
As advertised. Very enjoyable. Would recommend and would stay there again.
Great history and lovely cabin
Overall our experience was excellent. Pat is a wonderful host and very willing to give us ideas of things to do in the area. Listening to the coyotes, owls, cicadas, and whatever else roamed was so relaxing. The pond has great fishing! Our last morning there a flock of 26 Canadian geese landed in the pond to rest...it was amazing! The history around N. Carolina and the cabin is incredible, Pat is very lucky to have it in her family. Thank you very much for sharing it.
I'm so glad you were able to experience all the wildlife and nature as well as take in the history of our great State. It was wonderful having you as guests! I look forward to having you return!
Amazing piece of history
I was looking for an interesting place to get away from reality for a few days and this was better than I expected. The house is on 70 acres of land with trails, a spring, woods, and much more. The cabin was full of the history of the family and just rustic enough without being overly so. I didn't want to leave.
I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves at my cabin! It’s always nice when my guests get the full experience of the trails and historical beauty. I truly hope you find another time in your schedule to come back! Perhaps for a longer stay!
Not lgbtq friendly
The price for one bed for one night which accommodates 2 people by the way was 150 a night and the amount of people that were staying was 2 and we were charged for 2 beds because were to guys and apparently If we were two girls the same rule would apply so if you plan on stay with your loved one and you’re a lgbtq couple I’d advise you don’t book this place
As I explained to you when you arrived, I do not assume any type of sexual preferences, but charge according to the number of beds to be used. And one night on a weekend is $150 per night per bed, not $100. I have had 2 sisters stay and charged them for 2 beds, mother and daughter, same thing, 3 guys, 3 beds. This is to prevent abuse of the actual number of beds used. If we were not lgbtq friendly, I wouldn't have let you stay. Instead, I explained the rates BEFORE you paid when you arrived and even agreed to discount the overall rate for you. It was your choice to stay or go elsewhere and you chose to stay, even with your home being only 15 minutes away.
Det bedste ved vores placering er, at der er en hel masse intet at gøre. Bare læne sig tilbage eller vandre og slappe af. Der er nærliggende restauranter, museer, natteliv, vingårde og shopping, hvis du får "cabin fever.«