HomeAway bruger cookies for at kunne levere den bedste service. Hvis du fortsætter nu, giver du dit samtykke til vores brug af cookies. Flere oplysninger.
HomeAway bruger cookies for at kunne levere den bedste service. Hvis du fortsætter nu, accepterer du vores brug af cookies. Flere oplysninger.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

3 Kong Suites, Hot Tub, udendørs pejs, i Cohutta Mountains

Sovepladser6
Soveværelser 3
Badeværelser3
Ferieboligtype Tømmerhus
Minimumsophold 2 - 5 nætter

Beskrivelse

Om ferieboligen

3 soveværelser, 3 Bad ~ 6 sovepladser ~

Fra det øjeblik du træder Cohutta Sunset, vil du føle sin varme, indbydende charme opfordrer dig til at slappe af og føle dig hjemme. Det er helt sikkert nemt at gøre med denne top-of-the-line kabinen 3 King suiter, luksuriøse lædermøbler, fuldt udstyret køkken, og smukke sten pejse inde og ude. Du vil helt sikkert elske den smukke all-træ interiør, charmerende rustik indretning, og en fantastisk langtrækkende udsigt over Cohutta Mountain Wilderness (det største vildmarken øst for Mississippi). Nyd at se solen gå ned ad bjergene, som du sidder omkring bålet på den overdækkede dæk, og du vil se, hvorfor denne hytte blev opkaldt efter skønheden i Cohutta Sunset. Denne utrolige hjem er alt hvad du behøver for at gøre din drøm getaway en realitet.

Kun 15 minutter fra downtown Blue Ridge, hvor maleriske butikker bugne, 25 minutter fra Ocoee Whitewater center for whitewater eventyr på det sted, de Sommer-OL 1996, eller 15 minutter til ridning på Adventure Trails, er du sikker på at finde noget til alle i løbet af din tid i Blue Ridge. Begynde at planlægge din velfortjente ferie i dag!

MAIN LEVEL:

Living Area - Open rummelig grundplan, plys lædermøbler, sten pejs, fladskærm, Lodge-lignende indretning og tilbehør

Spiseplads - bord med plads til 6

Køkken - Fuldt udstyret køkken, rustfrit stål apparater, sten bordplader, Stone backsplash, kaffemaskine, krydderier

Outdoor Living - Cover Deck funktioner Plush Seating omkring sten pejs og Gorgeous bjergene

Soveværelse 1 Master King Suite med privat bad byder dobbelt håndvask forfængelighed og vandfald Rock Shower, 32-tommer tv, og Porch Access

Bedroom2-konge suite med privat bad (kun bruser), 32-tommers tv, og Porch Access

Terrassen niveau:

Living Area - Stor Rund Ladersofa omgiver Stone pejs og fladskærms-

Spil Area - Billard og spil Table

Udendørs Deck - overdækket terrasse med boblebad med udsigt over Cohutta Mountains

Soveværelse 3 King Suite med privat bad byder badekar / bruser combo og 32-tommer TV

Vis mere

Udlejningsagentur
Customer Service
Annoncør siden 2010
Sprog Engelsk
Agenturet har angivet en svartid på
Inden for en time
Kalenderen er opdateret:
11 december, 2017

Faciliteter

Indretning og faciliteter tømmerhus, Blue Ridge, USA

Ferieboligtype:
  • Tømmerhus
Måltider:
  • Self-Catering
Husregler:
  • Maks. antal gæster: 6
  • kun ikke-rygere
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • kæledyr ikke tilladt
Beliggenhed:
  • bycentrum
  • Bjergudsigt
Ferietema:
  • Eventyr
  • "Away From It All"
  • Familievenlige boliger
  • Historisk
  • Luksus
  • Romantisk
  • SPA
  • Turistattraktioner
Generelt:
  • Klimaanlæg
  • Tørretumbler
  • Pejs
  • Centralvarme
  • Internetadgang
  • Inklusive Sengetøj
  • Stue
  • Parkering
  • Inklusive håndklæder
  • Vaskemaskine
Køkken:
  • Kaffemaskine
  • Dishes & Køkkenudstyr
  • Opvaskemaskine
  • Køkken
  • Mikrobølgeovn
  • Ovn
  • Krydderier
  • Køleskab
  • Kogeplade
  • Brødrister
Badeværelser:
  • 3 badeværelser
  • - Toilet , Brusekabine
    - Toilet , Brusekabine
    - Toilet , Bad med brusebad
  • MAIN LEVEL: Badeværelse 1- Privat bad byder dobbelt håndvask forfængelighed og vandfald Rock Shower Badeværelse 2 - Privat Bath (kun bruser) Badeværelse 3 - Privat bad byder badekar / bruser combo
Soveværelser:
  • 3 soveværelser, 6 sovepladser
  • - 1 Ekstra stor dobbeltseng
    - 1 Ekstra stor dobbeltseng
    - 1 Ekstra stor dobbeltseng
  • MAIN LEVEL: Soveværelse 1 Master King Suite med privat bad byder dobbelt håndvask forfængelighed og vandfald Rock Bruser, 32-tommers tv, og Porch Access Bedroom2-konge suite med privat bad (kun bruser), 32-tommers tv, og Porch Access Terrassen niveau: Soveværelse 3 King-suite med privat bad byder badekar / bruser combo og 32-tommers tv
Underholdning:
  • Billiardbord
  • Satelit eller Kabel
  • TV
Udenfor:
  • havegrill
Egnethed:
  • ingen adgang for kørestol
Pool / spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Service på stedet:
  • Portner
Attraktioner:
  • kirker
  • biografer
  • health/beauty spa
  • biblotek
  • teater
  • lystbådhavn
  • museer
  • legeplads
  • rekreationcenter
  • restauranter
  • vinsmagning
Fritidsaktiviteter:
  • antikviteter
  • Fuglekik
  • boating
  • kasinoer
  • ridning
  • miniature golf
  • naturskønne biludflugter
  • shopping
  • seværdigheder
  • gåture
  • wildlife viewing
Lokale serviceydelser og forretninger:
  • pengeautomat/bank
  • babysitting
  • motionscenter
  • madbutikker
  • sygehus
  • møntvaskeri
  • massageterapeut
  • medicinisk service
Sport og fritidsaktiviteter:
  • basketball court
  • cykle
  • lystfiskeri
  • fluefiskeri
  • ferskvandfiskeri
  • golf
  • vandreture
  • jagt
  • jetski
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • svømning
  • tennis
  • vandski
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Bemærkninger:
Meget privat, smuk udsigt over bjergene, fuldt udstyret gourmet køkken, overdækket veranda med udendørs siddepladser, Pejs, Dvd-afspiller, Rygning forbudt i kabinen eller udenfor på porches

Anmeldelser

3,3/5 -
(4 anmeldelser fra feriegæster)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
3 Kong Suites, Hot Tub, udendørs pejs, i Cohutta Mountains
Gennemsnitligt antal stjerner: 3.25 fra 20 anmeldelser
Kalamazoo, Mi
5

Quiet. Secluded with spectacular views. AND BEARS!

  • 5 af 5

The cottage was as advertised. Clean and well equipped. Comfortable beds and furniture. We spent much of our time reading and relaxing on the deck. Of course it helped that the weather was absolutely perfect with moderate temperatures and low humidity. My family considers themselves gourmet cooks and the kitchen allowed us to perform. We could have used a little brighter lighting, but, to be fair, I'm getting old and different fixtures would probably have detracted from the ambience of the cottage. The wine shop in town also cooperated. One afternoon a small bear came out of the woods into the back yard which I thought was an exciting cap to the vacation. We hope to return.

  • Anmeldelse indsendt den: 09-08-2017
  • Dato for ophold: juli 2017
  • Kilde: HomeAway
Udlejerkommentar: Hi Allan, thank you so much for leaving a 5-star review! It was such a pleasure having you and your family stay at Cohutta Sunset, and we are so glad you had a wonderful time. Thank you again for choosing Cabin Rentals of Georgia and we look forward to having you in the future!
Var denne anmeldelse til hjælp?
0 0
Florida
1

Service almost as bad as the plumbing

  • 1 af 5

The first half of our stay was quite enjoyable, but that quickly turned around when our water went out. We reported the issue and were told that someone would come out to investigate. We had a pre-planned outing and left in good faith that when we returned the problem would be resolved. That wasn't the case. We reported it again promptly and were told they would look into it. The water came back briefly in yellowish/brown form. Of course this presents difficulties with normal activities such as cooking and bathing. In 2016, most of us expect to have properly working toilets as well.

By the third consecutive day we were disappointed by the lack of resolution and frankly we didn't want to sit in our own filth. We let the office know that we were leaving early and wanted to speak with management about the ongoing issue. We called 3 times specifically for the manager before connecting. Management said we needed to refer to our contract. Although they are correct that the contract covers situations such as this, it's the hope of most consumers that when they enter into a contractual agreement with an organization that they will be honorable and provide equitable service.

They refused to credit us for the night that we missed due to this ongoing situation. The resolution that they were willing to provide was a free night's stay if we agreed to book another reservation through them.

  • Anmeldelse indsendt den: 20-12-2016
  • Dato for ophold: december 2016
  • Kilde: VRBO, fra HomeAway
Udlejerkommentar: Dear W family, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and for still mentioning that you enjoyed the first half of your stay despite the water issue that came up later. We apologize for this inconvenience, and we understand your frustration. However, we feel we need to clarify the timeline of what happened and reiterate that we responded to your concern as quickly as possible. As you stated, there were no issues during the first half of your stay, which began on a Saturday. The following Wednesday night, you left a message after hours about the water. We received this message on Thursday morning and immediately sent someone out to the cabin. We found the water to be working as it should, but we left a note to let you know someone had come by to check and it seemed the water issue had resolved itself. Your group called again on Friday, and we then notified the owner of this home, who called the well service team to check the water again. As this team was en route to check on the water, your group decided to leave the cabin. The well service team was able to find and fix the issue quickly, but at that point, you had already left. We wish your group would have finished out your reservation, as things were back in working order by noon on Friday. These homes are on private wells or wells that are maintained by the community homeowners association, which means that sometimes things happen that are beyond our control, but we did everything we could to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. Even so, we offered to give you a free night's stay (as you mentioned) in a good-faith effort to make things right. We truly did try to work with you on this issue, and we hope you can see that. Sincerely, The CRG Team
Var denne anmeldelse til hjælp?
2 2
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Beautiful cabin; just as advertised

  • 5 af 5

I'm not sure why other reviewer had such negative things to say about this property. I have stayed at quite a few VRBO and Homeaway properties, and often they are a bit like online dating in that they are not what they seem online. This place, however, was exactly as beautiful and well-kept as it appeared online, and the cabin management company couldn't have been more helpful prior to, and during, our stay.

It was not difficult to get to, and it was extremely clean, nicely decorated and felt very new and fresh, and they even put out stacks of towels and soaps on all the beds for us just like a hotel. The kitchen was modern and well-stocked, including coffee filters, spices and lots of utensils, pots and pans. And I didn't find anything hard to reach in the kitchen, either.

The wifi wasn't the greatest if you were going to stream movies, but it worked just fine to check email and do basic things, and, honestly, I didn't go to the mountains to stream movies. My Verizon cell worked fine as well.

The hot tub was, I guess, 'on' the whole time we were there as the other reviewer mentioned, but all that meant to me as a guest was that it was ready to go for us whenever we wanted it, which was actually very convenient. The jets didn't run the whole time, it just stayed heated and occasionally cycled on. It wasn't bothersome.

The only minor issues we encountered (and I would have called the cabin company had we been staying longer and I'm sure they would have been able to help) were that the outdoor gas fireplace by the hot tub wouldn't light (I think the pilot was out or something), and we ran out of propane the second night we cooked dinner on the grill. We were only there for two nights, so that wasn't that big of a deal.

We did stop and get wood on the way in as we didn't need a whole half cord for two days (which the cabin company would have gladly supplied), but when we got there, there was already wood anyway, so we had plenty for some cozy fires. There was nothing more amazing than sitting outside in the evening looking at the mountains with a roaring fire.

All in all, I would have to say this was one of the best VRBO/Homeaway stays I've ever had, and we are already talking about going back again to enjoy this cabin later this year. I also noticed that the guest book in the cabin was filled with positive reviews--they must not have rented through Homeaway and that's why they didn't post positive reviews on this site.

  • Anmeldelse indsendt den: 16-03-2016
  • Dato for ophold: marts 2016
  • Kilde: HomeAway
Udlejerkommentar: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We truly appreciate your kind words, and we are honored to know your stay at Cohutta Sunset was among the best experiences you’ve had renting through VRBO/Homeaway. We certainly put a lot of effort into keeping our homes beautiful, clean, and well stocked, and it’s great to know that effort is appreciated. You are right in saying that we would have been happy to send someone out to help with getting the outdoor fireplace to light had you called us about it. We’re happy to know it did not hinder your stay at all, and that you were still able to enjoy the gorgeous mountain views. Our guestbooks do get filled with lots of wonderful entries, and we’re glad you enjoyed reading them and seeing the memorable moments that our past guests have shared. All the best to you! We look forward to serving you again later in the year!
Var denne anmeldelse til hjælp?
0 0
Perry Georgia
2

Beautiful cabin that is not well managed

  • 2 af 5

We were 3 women traveling for pleasure. My first time to Blue Ridge, the others come every year.

This cabin is managed by a cabin rental company, not the owners.

This is a beautiful cabin with comfortable beds and a beautiful view but not much else going for it. For the price, it was quite a let down. There are so many improvements that could be made by the rental company to make the stay much more enjoyable. The cabin was very clean.

1) The directions to the cabin given by the rental company were childish and erroneous. Since GPS will not get you there, good directions are a must. We were taken in a wrong direction and when we called the office we were told that everyone had left early and that they were only office help and could not give us any further directions. We wandered for an hour and a half before we finally found the cabin. Thank goodness it was still light outside. Our trek took us to some very dangerous roads.

2) To get to this cabin you travel on dirt and gravel roads for several miles. The roads are covered in potholes due to the recent rains and were very difficult to navigate.

3) The main outdoor fireplace is wood burning, not gas like all of the others in the home. You would think that, for the price, they would provide wood. They do not.

4) There were no instructions for hot tub use. It would've been nice to know. I have a hot tub at home, but this one ran constantly and we could not turn it off. We also did not know if we should run a clean cycle or not.

5) The TV "hopper" system is crazy and no instructions were provided. Most of the time we were unable to watch anything but recorded shows because we could not get the TV's to work.

6) The kitchen cabinets are much too tall and difficult to reach. We had to get on a chair to reach the coffee cups and coffee filters. Very unsafe!

7) Please label the lights and fan switches.

8) There is Wi-Fi here, but they did not provide the password. After stumbling onto it, we found it to be rather spotty at best.

9) Cell service (Verizon) is most non-existent.

All that being said, for the price of this "luxury" cabin, I cannot recommend it. Improvements could easily be made to make it more comfortable and desirable. We will stay closer to town next time.

  • Anmeldelse indsendt den: 08-11-2015
  • Dato for ophold: november 2015
  • Kilde: VRBO, fra HomeAway
Udlejerkommentar: Dear Kim, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and for mentioning the beauty of the home, as well as the comfortable beds and gorgeous views. It is good to know that these positives were still noted despite your disappointment with other aspects of your stay. We have tried reaching out to your friend Sylvia via email (her name was on the reservation and she is the only contact we have from your group) but we have yet to receive a response. Unfortunately, we do not have your email, Kim, to contact you directly, but we wanted to let everyone in your party know that we respect your feedback and will use it improve our service in the future. Though we have not had any guests mention problems finding the cabin before, we would hate for anyone else to have the same trouble you did. As we mentioned in the email to Sylvia, we want to clarify the directions as soon as we can to be sure future guests can find the home easily. If you would be willing to give our office a call to share the parts that you all found confusing, we would really appreciate it. Also, we think you will be happy to know that we are in the process of putting together coffee table books for each cabin that will include Wifi passwords and instructions for the TVs, hot tubs, etc. to prevent future issues with the amenities of the home. We noted your suggestion about labeling the light switches, and we will work on figuring out the best and most professional-looking way to do that. Unfortunately, we cannot do anything to lower the cabinets, but we will talk to the homeowners about adding a step stool or ladder to help guests reach them. We hope you all will take comfort in the fact that your comments will help us improve our service for future guests, and we would love the chance to serve you all again so you can see it firsthand. Please do write back or give our office a call to share the tricky points in the directions so we can be sure to update them to avoid any problems in the future. Sincerely, The CRG Team
Var denne anmeldelse til hjælp?
7 2

Beliggenhed

Nærmeste lufthavn
115 Miles
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
Nærmeste Barpub
8 Miles
Downtown Blue Ridge
Nærmeste Golf
8 Miles
Copper Basin Golf Club or Brasstown Valley Resort
Nærmeste tog
8 Miles
Blue Ridge Scenic Railway
Nærmeste motorvej
5 Miles
Hwy 2
Nærmeste Restaurant
8 Miles
Downtown Blue Ridge
Nærmeste Ski
100 Miles
Cataloochee Ski Area
Bil: nødvendigt

Whitewater Rafting på Ocoee Watercenter - Home of Sommer-OL 1996, Geocaching. Fiskeri langs Toccoa floden. ATV stier. Vandfald ved Jacks River Falls i Cohutta Wilderness Area. Vandring på Appalachian Trial. Rekreation på Blue Ridge Byparker og Pool. Ridning på A Step Above Stables. Shopping i downtown Blue Ridge unikke butikker. Vin vinmarker. Slange på Toccoa floden. Vandsport på søen Blue Ridge. GeoCaching

Billeder

Priser & kalender

E-mail Agentur
Ledig
Ikke ledig