100% refunderes, hvis der afbestilles senest 30 dage inden ankomstdato. 50% refunderes, hvis der afbestilles senest 14 dage inden ankomstdato.
Dalyan jewel has lost its shine
Gutted i have to leave a bad review as I was expecting a luxury villa, unfortunately I cannot even be constructive due to the general state and disrepair of the place.
Initially couldn’t find the villa as it’s tucked away on a back road, managed to speak to villa owner who told us where the villa was, initial thoughts from the roadside were positive.
Keys were where he said they were.
Drain covers around pool old and brittle, one of our party fell through one whilst lowering his son into the pool cutting his leg quite badly. A small section was replaced whilst we were there but we had to be so careful about the rest whilst we were there.
Internet router on first floor didn’t work until the day before we left. No internet access upstairs as a result.
Tv didn’t work the whole time we were here. The owner couldn’t get it to work and called mehmet who never even came to fix it.
Air conditioning in master suite blew out a disgusting amount of black filth on me and my Mrs whilst we were asleep, (have pictures of the filth and the inside of the aircon unit) this wasn’t repaired again until the day before we left so no aircon for 9 days out of 10.
Jacuzzi bath has not been serviced or cleaned properly, upon activation of the jets the smell and filth that came out of them was enough to make you sick.
Mould in most of the bathrooms and cobwebs in most of the rooms.
The plastic glasses and jugs are really old and brittle, some didn’t even hold liquid.
Massive infestation of ants which was sorted by mehmet the day before we left by sprinkling any powder liberally over the floor inside bearing in mind we have young children.
General state of disrepair, broken sunbeds, no covers on duvets, stained pillows and mattresses.
The man I initially thought was mehmet and introduced himself as managing the property was actually just selling excursions, spoke to mehmet on the phone a few times with issues with promises to correct problems and this never happened until the day before we left. Was told if I wasn’t happy to speak to villa owner but villa owner wasn’t available as he was travelling somewhere apparently.
I have photographed all of the issues and made a video of the issues and the state we have left the villa in.
Thank you for your comments which I take seriously although I’m not sure where the children came from from as your booking was for 10 adults but I will take action on what you have said.
First of all I visted yourself on the second and third day of your holiday and you made me aware of the pool grating being broken by the weight of two people on it and was replaced
Regarding the internet ( there are two routers in the villa to give coverage to the top floor bedroom but the first floor and ground floor had WiFi coverage as did the lounge and the outside bar area.) the misconnectiin on the first floor router has now been fixed.
Regarding the tv coverage which you corectly pointed out wasn’t connecting but told me not to bother as you had your own fire stick connected so I asked the company to correct this fault after you left which has now been done.
My apologies that you were subjected to a failure in the condenser of the aircon unit in the master suite which caused the issue I’ve now had the aircon serviced in the master suite and other bedrooms
( they were all serviced 18 months ago but heavy usage meant I should have had them all done again )
Also you are the first of three groups to use the double master jacuzzi hence the smell from water in the pipes but you rightly pointed out that this should have been flushed which it now has been.
As there are over twenty plastic glasses I’ve instructed services to remove and replace.
I do refute mould in most of the bathrooms as all were deep cleaned in April including bleaching etc although accept your complaint and have asked services to check every bathroom carefully.
All bedding was inspected and any stained or marked sheets and pillows were thrown away and new bedding bought plus all mattresses and pillows have protectors on them.
Regarding covers on duvets and blankets every bedroom has either a duvet and/or a blanket which are kept in the top cupboards and also there are two blanket and bedding chests on the ground and first floor with spares as we have three sets of bedding for each room.
As the villa has an 1100 m2 garden ants are a problem and a canister of tox powder is left along with cleaning materials underneath the sink in the cupboard.
I visted 3 times,spoke to you personally both in the villa and on the phone and am always contactable (aprt from 4 hrs when on flight) but thanks for your comments which have now been addressed.
Very nice Villa
A very nice villa in a quiet, at least for winter, neighbourhood. The heating and warm water supply was sufficient for 12 people (which is not always a given). The local manager was helpful when called. The owner provided world class support.
thank sYvonne for such a positive review
We have been to Dalyan many times and its such a beautiful place the villa was on beautiful grounds with a lovely pool the kids enjoyed even if it was cold. Not to far from the main street a 15 minute walk or 5 minute taxi ride for my mam who has bad knees, which was very cheap.
The property was clean and very good size for 10 of us with a beautiful garden and amazing balcony which we got many family photos with the sun in the background,
only couple little things that did need attention such as the broken toilet seat in the main bedroom ensuite, a kitchen drawer which was broke and had dropped, noticed there was a ant problem in the kitchen cupboards which we just made sure all food was seeled, the top floor bedroom plug socket was open with wires on show which we did mention to ocur. One of the bathrooms button for the toilet flush on the wall had no cover and the shower fittings to keep shower head up was broke. Just these little things which I think need addressing my the maintenance team. I would most definitely recommend the villa and other villas near by and we most likely will be returning to Dalyan next year. We loved to try different restaurants every night and the steak house on the main street called Hanedan Steak house was amazing best steak we have had and lovely staff who invited the kids in the kitchen to take pictures of them cooking tea. Also we hired a boat twice while there which was always a good day, swimming, bbqs, mud baths. Me and my sister run and ran 4 mornings around beautiful Dalyan which was lovely just wish the local stray dogs didn't run after us which was a little scary but cant be helped.
Thanks for forvtgebpositivd review the toilet seat was on order and has now been replaced as it's a special size
The drawers have had new runners on and now perfect plus the loose plug has been replaced and s new one fitted
The cover for the flush plate is on order
Pity you forgot the free use of thd bikes that guests enjoy but pleased you had a great holiday
We have had a lovely time at the Villa . Dalyan is a great resort. The people are very friendly and it is just a pity the tourism is down this year because of the various political issues. We felt perfectly safe at all times.
The Villa is beautiful and perfect for our needs. We had a couple of small issues in the first day or two which were very swiftly dealt with by your Agents. Mehmet was very helpful. The Pool is great and regular visits from the pool man kept it in pristine condition.
The villa is very comfortable and had all the amenities that we expected, and more. A great place for a family (and in our case two families) holiday.
Thanks for such a positive review
I agree with you on the safety of being in Dslyan where I always feel safer than at home in the uk
Thank you for sharing your thoughts
Fantastic Family Holiday
This has to be the BEST family holiday that we have had. We took our 2 daughters, son in-laws and 5 grandchildren aged between 9 & 20,11 of us. We were picked up at the airport by Oruc, it was a 20 - 30 minute drive to the Villa. It was dark when we arrived and the villa and pool looked amazing with the lights on, so much so as we walked up the path after getting our cases out of the mini bus there was a line of cloths and the children (even the 16 & 20 year old)had stripped down to their pant and jumped into the pool The villa was fantastic, lot's of room inside, it was really well equipped and outside has a fantastic large garden, the pool gave us hours of fun, we loved it. The garden is lovely and very well kept, it has a storks nest on top of a pole, it was brilliant watching it come and go. There is a Kosk at the back of the villa and when we managed to get the children out of the pool they loved to go round there to read, they called it their quiet reading area.There is a very large eating area outside with a BBQ next to it and a really good butcher about 5 minutes away. Town is a 15 minute walk with lot's of really good restaurants and the people are lovely. There were bikes at the villa which were great for a morning cycle ride or to nip to the shop or town. Everyone agreed that they would definitely go back again next year, in fact since coming home my husband and myself have decided to go back with friends next month (can't wait).
Thanks for such a great review X X really pleased you used the bikes and the kosk to relax
We lice Dalyan and delighted that our device company Oructravel looked after you so well
Great villa, great location
We had a long weekend at the Dalyan Jewel. The facilities were great, totally as described, the weather was great, totally as described... Dalyan is a lovely, sleepy little place, perfect to relax in but close enough to all the local historical and touristic sites if you fancy it. Highly recommended.
Thanks for the review and cone for longer next time as there is do much to see and do