- Feriehus195 m²
- separate toiletter 0
- Minimumsophold3 nætter
- Inden for et par timer
- Kalenderen er opdateret:
- 16. aug. 2018
Pool / spa
Lokale serviceydelser og forretninger
Sport og fritidsaktiviteter
100% refunderes, hvis der afbestilles senest 60 dage inden ankomstdato. Kontakt venligst udlejeren for at afbestille dit ophold.
What a lovely house. We especially enjoyed the hot tub after long days in Disneyland.
Loved the murals and all the Disney touches. Enjoyed the atrium and living room. Played lots of pool.
Great place to stay!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this home. We were a family of 10 (8 adults 2 kids) and there was enough room for everyone, the bedrooms/bathrooms are good size and the home was very clean, and ready for us to enjoy on time! The home is very family friendly, the layout is well thought out, and there was something for everyone, kids stuff for younger guests, as well as TV's/cable in each room, large hot tub for all (which we really enjoyed everyday) and a really nice private tub in the master suite (very relaxing). We had a little trouble getting one of the TV's figured out but after a call to the owner, they promptly came by and fixed it for us, we really appreciated the quick response and they were super friendly and checked up on us to make sure we had everything we needed. The beds were all comfortable and of various sizes, form queen, full and single bunk beds and additional sofa bed in family room. This place is a close 15 minute walk from Disneyland, and its an easy walk, we walked everyday, with ages ranging from 8-60. The home has a cozy backyard/patio area with an orange tree, we enjoyed a few fresh oranges every morning. We had read some reviews before selecting this home, and I want to say that despite a few negative comments we had read, we REALLY REALLY enjoyed our stay and we felt it had everything we needed and would highly recommend this home for your family's stay! As long as you are realistic about your expectations.......home is in great condition, and we found it to be very clean and family friendly....but you should expect to see normal wear and tear, hot tub cover was missing one piece, and we could have used a few more towels/blankets but overall we loved staying here, and are planning to stay here again!! The owners were very nice and attentive, a pleasure to work with!
Spacious house close to Disneyland
This was a lovely spacious house in walking distance to Disneyland. We used uber to get to Disneyland but walked back one night (took around 30 minutes). The living areas are spacious with a good well equipped kitchen. It was nice to have a choice of living areas for our family of 6 adults to spread around.
There were just 2 issues which were less than ideal, the pool and the beds.
The pool was great - when it worked. Despite asking for it to be on when we arrived it was too cold and didn't heat sufficiently between arriving (5pm ish) and going to bed. One member of our party was a "spa expert" and managed to get it heating so it was great for nights 2 and 3 but when we came home from California Adventure Park cold and wet the spa was also cold and wet! If you treat the spa as a bonus then it is great. Lovely to sit in at the end of the day. But if you are expecting it as an integral part of your holiday better to have a conversation with the owner to see how you can be sure it is always the right temperature.
Unfortunately the beds were not great for some of us. The bed in the master bedroom was not good - sagging in to the middle of the bed and also not flat from head to toe. The linen was also not good quality. The "Frozen" bunk room was a also a problem. My petite 23 year old daughter had to put the mattress on the floor (and we could then see that the bunk had been oddly repaired) and it was still no good, but the top mattress on the floor was ok (but then meant there wasn't much floor space). There were no complaints from my other two daughters about the other two rooms.
It would also have been really helpful to have had the house rules printed out at the property (our previous house had them printed and laminated and left on the table - this meant that everyone staying could, and did, read them). I didn't receive them until I had left home so had no way of printing them so no-one else could see them without using my phone (a little intrusive and only one daughter bothered). It was the mix of "its such a nuisance to see what the rules are that I can't bothered" and "what if we do something wrong or forget to do something we are meant to because I forgot and no-one else knew".
Thank you again for staying with us!
I just checked back our conversation during your stay with us and I didn't find anything regarding a problem with the 2 beds you mentioned in the review.
I am sorry to hear you didn't find 2 of our beds comfortable, we have all orthopedic expensive mattresses at our home and they are all only 3 years old since this is our newest home.
Most of our guests have expressed how well they slept and how comfortable our beds are at this property!
You mentioned at check in that the spa was not getting warm enough, I sent my pool guy next morning , he reset it and it worked well .
I didn't hear back from you that there is another issue!
I wished you would have communicated to us as these issues, we are very quick to respond and we strive to make our guests' stay comfortable at our home!
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Great location but the home was not as clean as I had hoped.
This home has many bedrooms and a beautiful kitchen but it has some issues. The picture of the house shows a large driveway and yard. This is not accurate. They are both standard size. The linens and towels are substandard. The master bedroom is damp, enough to make the floor buckle. I expressed these concerns to the owner and she assured me they would be fixed.
Hi Kathryn ,
Thank you for staying with us in November!
Based on our communication during your stay i understood you were happy with the accommodation and we responded to every request you had immediately.
The listing shows all accurate pictures of the house, we do not have a driveway, and the pictures show no driveway also.
The only area to park is in front of the garage as you well know.
We have a large fenced front yard exactly as it shows in the pictures of the listing
The house was built 3 years ago and everything is new, furniture, wall murals, appliances, all pictures show all 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms exactly as they look now.
I didn't expect a 2 star review from you, we had great communication and there were no concerns expressed during your stay!
As you experienced we are very quick to respond to any requests to make sure we make our guests stay comfortable!
First, we were not staying in Anaheim to go to Disneland. We wanted a house with activities so our teens would be entertained when not playing in a 4-day volleyball tournament. Specifically, we wanted a house with a hot tub or pool so we saw this one with a swim spa and rented it. Problem 1: Swim spa was not working until the second day and still did not know how to operate it so we couldn't try the swim jet. Problem 2: Multiple shelves broken or missing in the refrigerator which made it difficult to store cold food. Problem 3: The air conditioner is on a timer so when it was off, the house became stuffy and humid. Problem 4: Bunk beds in both rooms creaked so much when a person moved that it was difficult to sleep well (which might be okay for younger kids but we had older teens and adults staying).
Positive 1: the murals in the house were impressive! Positive 2: pool table was a major success. Positive 3: the fire pit worked well for s'mores.
Overall, location was good, accommodations were alright, but I would not pay for this house again unless I knew things were working in proper order.
We went for a family getaway. The house was soooo nice. Mirela sent us all the information we needed
The property is really nice and well kept for family with small kids it is perfect, very Disney. The murals are great. The kitchen was easy to look in, the su room very comfortable. All in all I will recommend to friends. And you get a nice DLfireworks show. At night.
Yderligere information om udlejningspriserne
Cancellation policy: If you cancel 60 days or more prior to check in you get a full refund, minus $50.00 in fees.