Chalet, 1 soveværelser, 1 badeværelser, 6 sovepladser
Vacasa of Oregon Coast
- Engelsk, Fransk, Tysk, Spansk, Portugisisk, Italiensk
Rygning ikke tilladt
Smoking is not permitted anywhere on the premises.
Minimumsalder for den primære lejer:21
Maks. antal gæster:6 (Sovepladser til 6 voksne)
Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am.
100% refunderes, hvis der afbestilles senest 60 dage inden ankomstdato. 50% refunderes, hvis der afbestilles senest 30 dage inden ankomstdato.
Over all the home was very nice. The reason I'm not giving the full 5 stars is because, while staying in the chalet the weather was not your typical coastal rains. Well it rained so much and the wind blew so hard that water actually started seeping in from under the door frame, and from under the edge of the wall. Luckily none of my personal belongings were damaged. It would have been a catastrophe if the water made it all the way to the extension cord on the floor.
Generally a nice place
The property location was wonderful. The beach access was great. The cabin was furnished reasonably. Given the apparent age of the place I was not surprised to see a few things that were not in tip top shape like the storm door that wouldn’t close due to a bent frame (I just gave it a shove and it fit well enough from then on). The screen was missing in the upstairs window making it hard to ventilate the room up there. The shower surround seams were black with mold under the caulking, something that could easily be fixed without incurring much expense so no good excuse for that problem. The bedroom carpet is stained, not sure if it would clean up or just needs to be replaced. We did enjoy ourselves. I think the problems should be addressed, but it wouldn’t necessarily stop me from considering the place in the future if the price was right.
Cozy home for small family
Comfortable, if small, A frame cottage/cabin up the hill from the Coast, best for a small family (4 or fewer) or good friends. Reservation was easy, information about check-in and check-out was timely and clear. Vacasa was easy to work with.
Not as advertised
The pictures on the website are far different than what we stayed in. Upon opening the door your hit with a very musty odor. We had to open windows and get a scented candle to help with the smell. The 2 recliners are worn beyond repair. We had to put towels on them just to use them. Wifi signal was terrible. There is no ocean view from our unit Had to wash the glasses as they had greasy finger prints on them I can not recommend this place to anyone else and I’m not interested in staying here again.
I wish I could send pictures.
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. The musty odor has been addressed, the recliners have been replaced, and the wifi is working. We do not advertise this room as having an ocean view and we are sorry if this came as a surprise. We have followed up with our housekeepers and they will pay closer attention to these details moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.