Et soveværelse w balkon, walkable til alt, AC, hot H20, bredbåndsinternet
- Engelsk, Spansk
100% refunderes, hvis der afbestilles senest 60 dage inden ankomstdato. 50% refunderes, hvis der afbestilles senest 30 dage inden ankomstdato.
Three Night Stay in the Walled City
Following a 4-day trek at Cuidad Perdida, we needed hot showers, comfortable beds and air conditioning. Well, we found it in the Cartagena apartment. Benjamin, the apartment manager, was great, offering his help with anything we needed. The apartment is in a great location in the Walled City. Despite the street crowds, inside the apartment was quiet. We felt very safe and comfortable. We highly recommend Deb's place for your visit to Cartagena.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Benjamin is truly amazing and we are fortunate to be so centrally located. I hope you have the opportunity to come back sometime!
great, convenient apartment
The location of this apartment was great. We could walk everywhere. It was clean and had a wonderful balcony to take in the street life.
Thank you so much for the great review! The balcony and location are definitely two of the studio's greatest assets.
I am so happy that you had a wonderful stay and I hope you have the opportunity to come back!
Great location, very good condition and excellent manager
The apartment is nicely set up, clean with everything working well - the AC is strong and silent - the hot water is very much appreciated and all the lights etc work. The location is ideal for exploring, you are right in the heart of the old town. Expect some street noise during the day, vendors, lots of people walking and traffic - but at night it is quiet - no restaurants or clubs in the immediate vicinity. Benjamin the manager is very punctual and helpful - all in all a great choice.
Thank you, Phillip, for the generous and thoughtful review! I am so glad you appreciated the apartment amenities and especially our wonderful manager, Benjamin. We couldn't do it without him. Because we are right in the heart of the Old City, there will certainly be noise during the day. I am glad that it was quiet at night which is my experience as well.
The one bedroom is nice because the bedroom is located at the back of the apartment and away from the street.
Thanks again for the terrific review. I hope you come back!
It was just perfect: immaculate, the manager met me there precisely on time when I checked in, great convenient location, nice balcony to watch the passing scene. If I get back to Cartagena, I will definitely stay there again!
Thanks for the wonderful review, Scott! Benjamin is a fantastic manager and the balcony is one of the terrific amenities of both the one bedroom and studio apartments. Great for people watching!
I am looking forward to your return.
Noisy & Small!
First off I must say I stayed in the studio. I originally booked the 2 bedroom but due to scheduling conflicts Deb contacted and asked if I could change my dates. There were only 2 of us staying and I thought the studio would be sufficient. It is very, very small. A queen bed, one outdoor chair, two night stands. Very sparse. The street noise is constant from 6am-9pm. On top of that, this is a busy busy street with cars & locals that makes it is difficult to sleep. By day 3, I was ready to go somewhere else as I was trying to work and it was difficult to do in this loud confining space.
The other apts look much larger with the bedrooms to the back. I do take responsibility for allowing myself to being switched to the smaller apartment that made my visit less than great.
I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay in the Studio. It is our most booked apartment of the 3 and we have stayed there several times. Most of the shops open about 7:30 and close 6:30- 7:00. The local street noise does not bother us and we like the bustling location. If you return to Cartagena, you should stay in the one or two bedroom apartment. Both are much larger and have quiet bedrooms. You will sleep like a baby- 1 free night on us. Best, Deb
New to Cartagena
I always chose the best hotels when traveling, such as Four Seasons, Westin, overseas Marriott, Hyatt, etc. In Cartagena I wanted to try an apartment and stayed at the 2 bedroom unit.
Pluses include: Clean, comfortable and attractively decorated apartment in the middle of the best area in Cartagena. Very short and easy walking distance to the best areas, including restaurants and shopping areas. The caretaker, Henry, was both effervescent and helpful and immediately resolved any issues (an A/C remote needed help).
Cons include: Could have supplied a flat sheet on the beds rather than just fitted with blanket. Electricity was off for 1 hour one day, and 7 hours for another, although not the fault of the caretaker or owner. Cable TV reception not very good.
In summary, I would recommend your stay at this apartment.
Thanks Bill and I am really happy you decided to try an apartment instead of a hotel. We like the flexibility that offers. Not sure what happened with the flat sheet as there are plenty in the laundry room. The electric company has been a challenge and Henry thinks they will be replaced. Luckily we do not have outages often and we are looking into a generator for "just in case" . TV should have good reception so I will ask Henry to get the cable company out. Thanks for your help and come stay with us again. Best, Deb
De tre lejligheder er centralt beliggende i den historiske befæstede by i gåafstand af alle attraktioner. Placeringen er nede på gaden fra University of Cartagena og rundt om hjørnet fra Plaza Fernandez de Madrid.